Styling Jillian Harris – Part.1

BTS Jillian Harris shoot

It’s a holiday today and we are on the cusp of Summer in one of the world’s most beautiful cities. I’m feeling pretty lucky today.

My work situation ain’t too shabby either; my colleagues make me laugh all day long in a great work environment and I have personal projects that keep me challenged and inspired when I’m not crunching numbers at my desk.

Case in point: the photo shoot I am sharing today, which I alluded to in an earlier post.  Some background: I was approached by Jillian Harris, host of Love It or List It Vancouver, to style a Spring photo shoot with her and all-star photographer, Janis Nicolay.  Saying no to this would be like saying no to rum slushies at Third beach on a sunny day.

To stay true to Jillian’s style, we opted for preppier looks, complemented by an abundance of colour and prints. Every outfit was very distinct yet still very her.  Working with Jillian and Janis could not have been easier.  Nor sweeter!  They are lovely.  And so are the photos.

To read Jillian’s take on the two looks, read here and here.

Ps. Check back soon for part 2.  Woo!

Midi skirt2Midi skirt 4Midi skirt and clutch

Midi skirt5

Floral pants1nicolay-harris2Floral pants closeup

(All photos by the very talented Janis Nicolay)

Zebra clutch by local designer Sherry Chen.  Follow this talented little import on Instagram: @littlesherrybigchen

Leave a Reply

