Jungle Consistency

The price of pillows in decor shops is heartbreaking.  A typical pillow can run you $60-$90 per unit. That’s right: the equivalent of a pair of shoes.  Or several bottles of wine.

Lucky for me, I have an incredible friend Jordan, who offered to make custom-made pillows for me. I rode my bike to Dressew on a beautiful, sunny day, chose my favourite fabrics and passed them along to Jordan between her man story and our charming picnic.  A mere days later, the pillows are complete.  My hero!  She made them during her lunch break at Fluff and saved me nearly $200 in the process.

Not only do they look fantastic, but they eerily resemble the way I dress.

pillows

Jungle outfits

Some may call me predictable.  I call it consistency.

In keeping with the Jungle theme…a smooth jam for your Thursday morning commute:

 

Leave a Reply

