Summer Photo Shoot Pics Are Up!

photo shoot

Today, I’m super excited to share with Superfora readers a photo shoot that I styled back in July! Now this isn’t just any styling gig.  It’s my photo concept come to life.  And I’m hella proud of the way it turned out.

The idea came to me while working at Topshop, when it occurred to me that TOPMAN’s clothes, which had an abundance of traditional feminine prints like florals and animal prints, would look incredible on glam females.  With a concept in mind, I scouted the location on one of my bike rides home from work.  The famous uphill ride from the seawall to Broadway, although borderline gruelling, offered colourful residential and industrial backdrops.

So I teamed up with a talented photographer and together we engaged amazing models as well as hair and makeup artists.  I feel so lucky and so grateful that the day went off without a hitch.  We worked hard, had fun (see behind the scenes photo above) and in my biased opinion, did amazingly well.

Allow yourself to be transported back to a hazy Summer and let me know what you think!

Special thanks to the models, Avery and Ripley, the photographer, Rachelle Simoneau, hairstylist, Alicia Rollins, and makeup artist, Marlayna Pincott. xo

Ripley-dinosaurRipley-houseAvery-yellowStanding-swingsSwingsCandylandBushesRipley-crownRipley-motelAvery-necklace

(All clothes are TOPMAN, accessories are Topshop and my own, green shorts c/o Simon)

Leave a Reply

