Oh Yeah, I Was in the Globe and Mail

Globe Style cover

No, not as the model.

This past Saturday, I was lucky enough to be one of the style experts interviewed by Tiyana Grulovic for her Globe Style piece on the best swimwear of Summer.  We discussed trends I am seeing at TOPSHOP and feedback I’ve received from Personal Shopping clients.  The article was complemented by beautiful photos taken on location in Austin, Texas (above, below).

The quotes are very short but exciting nonetheless.  See them below.

Sandra Zovko, a personal shopper at Topshop in Vancouver, is noticing a similar shift. “A lot of my clients are buying onepieces now or sophisticated, retro-inspired suits. [A suit with] high-waisted bottoms was one of our best trend pieces. It sold out in a matter of days,” she says.

Try a retro fit. A high-waisted bikini bottom offers excellent coverage, yet, as one client told Topshop’s Zovko, “It makes you feel like Sophia Loren on the Mediterranean.”

Today, quoted by the Globe and Mail, tomorrow meltdown captured by TMZ.  You can read the entire article here.

Globe Style SwimwearGlobe one-piece(Photos by Claudia Grassi for the Globe and Mail)

2 Comments on “Oh Yeah, I Was in the Globe and Mail”

  1. simsy79 says:

    you rock Styles seriously, you are so cool, and I’m glad the rest of the world is waking up to this fact!

    I hope all is going well with your wedding plans and that you’re having a kick ass summer.

    I miss you lots and hope to see you soon. dave.

  2. Kelli Chan says:

    FANTASTIC SANDRA! I love the retro-style swimsuits too. Glad you’re getting some media exposure, my talented friend! ❤


Leave a Reply

