My New News

Hi readers!

I know, I know, it’s been a while.  I’ve been hustling for the past few weeks, getting in the swing of things at my NEW JOB!!  For those of you who don’t know, I’ve recently been hired as a Personal Shopper at the new Vancouver TOPSHOP, which opened on October 18th.  At 33,000 square feet, it is the second biggest TOPSHOP/TOPMAN in the world.  Why here?  I’m pretty sure it’s to lift Vancouverites out of the yoga-pants wearing hole they’ve dug themselves into.

I met the rest of the Personal Shopping team a mere two and half weeks ago and we are already like one big (very-well dressed) family.  From closing down a bar together last Friday to organizing a baking party tonight, we are addicted to each other.  Fortunately, we were trained by the best of the best, Sarah from the Manchester store and Phil from Oxford Circus, so we’re totally prepared to make your sartorial dreams come true.  You: tell us what event or non-event you are attending, eat cupcakes, read art books and fashion mags while relaxing in our luxurious suites.  We: do all the work for you and make sure you are fully satisfied.

See below for some photos of our digs (ahem, the changeroom is bigger than my bedroom).

(Images via TOPSHOP Canada)

I dressed MuchMusic VJ Liz Trinnear for our opening night party.  She looks brilliant if I do say so myself.  And she charmed the pants off of me. ❤

(Photo by Noreen)

Call us directly at (604) 689-2335 to book an appointment.  Trust me, it’s an experience like no other. And it’s FREE.

5 Comments on “My New News”

  1. atomically says:

    All I have to say is that I booked my first appointment over the weekend and will find it difficult to shop any other way, ever again. Who wouldn’t want to kick back with a magazine while someone else fights through the hoards of Saturday shoppers to find pants in your size? (and you DEFINITELY want Sandra playing on your team. She’s one of the few who managed to snag a Lanvin for H&M dress and you know that didn’t come easy). I came in looking for a pair of boring black pants for work and Sandra hooked me up with an amazing black faux leather pair that make me feel like a rock star both in and out of the office. THANK YOU to my fave personal shopper Sandra! ❤

  2. Kelli Chan says:

    Sweet new professional gig, Sandra! Congrats! I’m super stoked to have you personally style me tomorrow at TopShop…I REALLY need your guru advice and guidance as I jumpstart my fall/winter wardrobe 🙂

  3. Melanie says:

    Congrats Sandra! That’s awesome. If I’m ever in Van, I’ll definitely make an appointment.

  4. Shannon and I had an awesome time this afternoon thanks to your shopping expertise! (I might have to come back and get my own pair of those heart gloves w/ green piping;)


Leave a Reply

