My “Harley Davidson” Vest

I got this incredible Harley Davidson denim vest while in lovely Portland over the long weekend.  It was the first item of many that I laid eyes on and snapped up at the infamous House of Vintage, which has up to 60 consignees selling you awesome stuff.  Simon spotted it first and knew it’d be perfect for me.

Obviously, the “Harley Davidson” logo is a DIY embroidery by some hilarious lady.  To compare, below is a photo of Harley Davidson’s actual logo.

I think what I love most about this awesome fitting, perfectly on-trend denim vest is that it’s vintage Banana Republic.  Haha totally badass.  Don’t mess with me, I might force you to wear pleated pants.

A super slick vest nonetheless.


2 Comments on “My “Harley Davidson” Vest”

  1. Kelli Chan says:

    Sweet find! One can almost picture the super hot lady friend of a biker dude wearing that denim vest in the 70s or 80s as they boot around on his Hog. Bright lipstick and big hair completes that retro biker girl look I always wanted to pull off when I was a kid in the 80s 😉

  2. Erik Lucien says:

    Hah, totally a really cool vest! And if anyone gives you any flack for how it’s not “legitimately” a Harley vest, you can tell them it’s vintage, because it is! Still, just for the sake of it, maybe you could get a small patch of the actual Harley Davidson logo and stitch it on somewhere at the bottom of the vest, either at the back or in front.


Leave a Reply

