DIY Footwear Facelift

My friend Smashin Beauty posted on her site the other day a cool video from the Chriselle Factor on how to get some trendy cap-toe shoes by giving your existing footwear a french-tip facelift.

Check out the vid here:

While I don’t have the balls to actually use acrylic paint  on my leather goods (my lack of precision guarantees disaster), I did get inspired to bring a bit of pizazz to a pair of black oxford flats.

Here’s how I transformed my shoes from plain to insane for just 25 cents (with no permanent damage).

Nine West, Vintage America Collection, Oxfords in Black

Iron-on Clothing Patches (25 cents at Dressew).

Simply insert the clothing patches in between the tongue of the shoes and the laces and over the flap…

Et voila! You’re ready to hit the town in a fab new pair of fashionable flats! Feel free to experiment with colours, patterns and fabrics…

My sister Klaudija will be pretty proud that I finally made use of our craft purchases at Dressew months ago AND have one less pair of “plain black” shoes on my shelves!

2 Comments on “DIY Footwear Facelift”

  1. loveprélude says:

    My coworker and I are in luuurrrrvvv with this! Fabulous!


Leave a Reply

