Textured and White Friday

A hand-me down from my mother, this decades-old purse has served me so well over the past few years.  Made of ostrich leather and shaped like Stewie’s head from Family Guy, this purse has left even purse designers in awe.  Given its age and the wear and tear it has endured, one of the straps broke off last year and I am forever grateful to local leather goods designer Erin Templeton who came to the rescue.  She fixed it while I was in her store in exchange for the pleasure of opening it up to see how it was constructed.  Not only is she talented and successful, she’s over the top lovely too.

The label inside the purse has fallen off so I don’t know who designed this pretty thing.  What I do know is it’s the perfect spring/summer purse annnd I’m stoked it’s Friday.  Later bitches!

(Top photo by me; bottom two photos by cute Simon)

Leave a Reply

