Distractions on the Slopes

I’ve been hitting the slopes quite a bit of late in a determined effort to reach a skill level that will allow me to keep up with Simon on the runs.  Having skied between 10 and 15 times in the past 15 years, with every new ski day, my ability improves tenfold.  No more fear of breaking bones.  No more giving up.  No more eating snow on the reg.  And having so much fun.

While I can say that lack of confidence is typically no longer a distraction for me on a run, the gorgeous sights on the slopes this weekend made it hard for me to focus.  When out of the fog, Blackcomb is astonishing.  I captured a few sights throughout the weekend and although the smart phone quality did not do the real scenes justice, it’s nice to share all the same.  I apologize in advance for the lack of hot ski bunny snapshots.
Day 1.
Day 2.
One Comment on “Distractions on the Slopes”

  1. poy1 says:

    Love this!! I talked to Tomica about a group Whistler trip in the Spring 🙂

    At the very least a day trip?

    What are you using to take the photos?

    – PoOn


Leave a Reply

