1987

Last night, on my way home from work, a teen stopped me on the sidewalk to sell me a box of chocolate covered almonds.  I used to sell boxes of chocolates to raise money for my high school sports teams and I remember how annoying it was when adults ignored me.  I handed the kid my $3 and almost immediately felt like I had been had.  Why?  The packaging looked like it was literally from 1987.  I half expected Gary Coleman to jump out of the box.  Could the chocolates inside actually be that old?

Afraid to eat them and test my theory myself, I gave the box to Simon.  That boy is fearless.

Whoa!  Not only did he survive his first bite, he is smiling!

Despite my suspicions, Simon said they tasted good.  A little disappointing, I have to admit.

One Comment on “1987”

  1. nuggs says:

    Haha! That’s hilarious. I love those chocs, I think they age nicely 🙂


Leave a Reply

