More Talk of Clothes

I normally shy away from clothes that are too cutesy.  I also don’t do soft, flowy or polished.  You will never catch me wearing an A-line skirt, empire waist, kitten heels, bows in my hair or an abundance of frills on my blouse.   My voice is pretty much all the cutesy I can handle.

I’ll throw on a pretty polka-dot top every now and then but I typically opt for clothes that are fitted and short (yes, I’m annoyingly predictable) or, when I’m aiming for respectable, I’ll throw on some interesting structured pieces.  Having said that, I’ve run into a few cutesy/pretty/soft pieces lately for which I might actually consider crossing the line.  As long as I can pair them with sky-high heels.

Designers (left to right, top to bottom): See By Chloe, Zara, Giambattista Valli, Alice + Olivia, Anthropology and Sandro.

(Photos via Shopbop, Zara, Style.com, Alice + Olivia, Anthropology and Sandro)

Leave a Reply

