Concert Announcement: F’n PORTISHEAD!!!

Earlier this week Portishead announced their North American tour dates and guess what? They’re even coming to Van! I’m so excited I can’t even write. You can check out the tour cities and dates here: http://www.portishead.co.uk/gigs/. Tickets for the Vancouver show on October 24th at the PNE Forum (not the best venue, but whatevs) go on sale TOMORROW (Friday July 15th) at 10am, but a certain number of pre-sale tickets are available TODAY. Pre-sale password courtesy of the Georgia Straight  is “glory”. I think all the $55 tickets available for pre-sale already got snagged which left me paying $71 bucks a piece (ack, thank God for those ticketmaster gift cards I was holding on to!). You can try your luck for cheaper tix tomorrow, but I wasn’t going to take any chances…

Just the thing I needed on this rainy “summer” day.

One Comment on “Concert Announcement: F’n PORTISHEAD!!!”

  1. […] this week that a big event I’m organizing for work happens to fall on the exact same day as the Portishead concert I purchased tickets for waay in advance.  (I must emphasize that I NEVER purchase tickets in […]


Leave a Reply

