Road Trippin’ to Twin Shadow

When I found out back in February that the tickets to last weekend’s Coachella had sold out, I was on an immediate hunt to find tickets to the acts I’d regrettably be missing.  I wasn’t all that interested in the headliners and would prefer an intimate setting with most of these bands anyway.  Easily enough, I nabbed tickets to Warpaint, Twin Shadow with Pains of Being Pure at Heart (in Seattle), Sleigh Bells and Yacht for a grand total of $100 minus the plane ticket to L.A. plus a road trip to Seattle.

Today I embark on said roadtrip with Simon and his sister Cathy for the Twin Shadow/Pains of Being Pure at Heart double header.  If you don’t know Twin Shadow, you should.  Born George Lewis Jr., Twin Shadow released his debut album Forget in 2010, one of my favourite albums of the year.

Now that we have the music figured out, what snacks should we buy for our road trip?

4 Comments on “Road Trippin’ to Twin Shadow”

  1. James says:

    saw twin shadow @ the drake in Toronto a few months ago…so good….as for travel snacks..fuzzy peaches r a must

    • Sandra says:

      Fuzzy peaches are a good one…we brought Doritos, chocolate and roasted peanuts along for the ride. The Pains of Being Pure at Heart were staying in our hotel!

      • James says:

        jealousss…..my gf has requested more pics to accompany ur blog…in particular the one relating to peggy bundy…also her style icon…weird….:)

      • Sandra says:

        Your gf is right…I’ll try to put some up this week. I imagine she and I would be instant friends. Thanks for the feedback, friend for life!


Leave a Reply

