You Can Scribblertoo

Ever seen an amazing sketch and thought to yourself – dang, I wish I could draw like that. I certainly have.  Coming from a family of artists I always felt a bit jipped for not getting the artistic gene. I mean, my drawings were pretty awesome in elementary school and, not to brag or anything but they did make it to the classroom wall a couple of times. It’s just that my skills haven’t really evolved since, hmm… third grade?

Well, with Scriblertoo you can sketch like a pro. My sister (the graphic designer of the fam) just introduced me to the online sketching app for the budding artist in all of us.  It’s dead simple to use and allows you to create beautiful scribbled line drawings that’ll easily boost your confidence. You can play around with the different brush strokes and colours (it did freeze up on me a couple of times, so be patient). The web effect makes it look like you slaved over your sketch for hours when, in reality, you can make a beautiful drawing in seconds.

The tool is free to use and you can save your work when you’re done as an image file. Print your sketch out for a great gift, greeting card or wall art.

Here are a few that I came across online:

(Via Lost At E Minor)

(Via Fakirman)

A beautiful sideways cat by my sister Kiks. Meow.

And in the spirit of St. Patrick’s Day I created this one for your viewing pleasure. Take that Mrs. Staples!

OK, so my skills still haven’t evolved passed elementary school but it was still fun to scribblertoo.

One Comment on “You Can Scribblertoo”

  1. colleen says:

    COOoooooooOOOOL! I like. Not super easy with the laptop mouse.


Leave a Reply

