Wear More Patterns

When I get dressed in the morning, I pile on the patterns: floral-print bustier top, animal print socks, equestrian-print silk scarf (I can feel my sister cringing as I type).  Looks like I’m not the only one who relies on patterns for a kick ass outfit.  Below are displays of some of my favourite uses of pattern, straight from London Fashion Week (from top to bottom, left to right: Mary Katrantzou (x2), Diane Von Furstenberg (x2), Rodarte and Marc Jacobs).  All photos courtesy of Vogue.com.


One Comment on “Wear More Patterns”

  1. […] guess not a lot has changed since February 2011 when I blogged about Wearing More Patterns. Layering patterns is now more widely embraced than even a couple of years ago; they evoke nods […]


Leave a Reply

